Gluten-free diet is not a fad diet choice for me

Yes. My weight has fluctuated drastically in my adult years. Announcing today that I have to eat gluten-free foods is not my attempt at riding some fad diet wave to lose weight. I’m sick. Gluten is making me very sick.

I empathize with anyone who suffers from digestion issues. It’s a craptastic way to live.

I didn’t want to blog about weight loss or diets. I am terrible at maintaining my weight losses. I’ve been very successful at losing weight when I get on a health and exercise kick…but then I aways take it a little too far, and bounce back to fat again.

However, I feel like in 2014 that I could have a breakthrough in finally finding a balance to physical health and want to share what I learn. This is not going to be a blog bragging about how my body fits in new clothes, but an honest look at how I take charge of my health.

I will no longer yo-yo back and forth. Join me on the journey.

Leave a Reply

