Being a long distance auntie

LDA: Long Distance Auntie

I haven’t hugged or kissed my nephews in four months. This is the longest period of time I have been away from them. Big deal, I am not their mom…right?

Wrong. 

It is not easy being a long distance aunt. It’s not so much that I am homesick for “home,” but I miss my family.

This is a HUGE transition. I was a spoiled auntie in Indiana. I had all the child-sized hugs, kisses, giggles, and snuggles a girl could want, and I never took it for granted.  Mr. Cooper and I both miss having our family time with Sean and Barry. We FaceTime once a week (more if we can), but that is it.

I can’t wait for them to visit Texas. We will have a Texas sized adventure!

So please hang in there with me blog world. I may craft a little too many crochet projects, sew a few superhero capes and write about two little boys that I miss with all my heart.

IMG_6938

One thought on “Being a long distance auntie

Leave a Reply

