Aunt Nana’s Crochet: Finishing up Blanket for Big Sister Kit for my niece

scalloped granny squares

This morning I joined all the granny squares using a single crochet stitch. I also made a border using a single crochet stitch. As a finishing touch, I am working on a scalloped edge.

edge

Once the blanket is complete, I am going to package this beauty into a BIG sister kit for my niece.  In learning to sew,  I am practicing by making burp cloths and bibs. I might make some doll sized diapers, burp cloths and bibs for her to play with…and she can be just like Mommy.

My niece is still a toddler. Her kit will not be crayons and coloring books. I am still thinking of creative ideas on what to put into her gift. This auntie wants her niece to feel just a special on the day her little brother is born.

2 thoughts on “Aunt Nana’s Crochet: Finishing up Blanket for Big Sister Kit for my niece

Leave a Reply

